Me and the Highway..

Do you remember our conversations
Hours of setting our minds at ease
God forbid someone else comes around
Before I’m back in the city
There was a time when on lazy Sundays
I didn’t mind being on my own
Now I have trouble remembering when
I ever felt so alone

If I could get in a car and
Know I was closing in by the mile
Me and the highway
Then falling asleep in your arms tonight

All my days I’ve been running away
I’ve been all about tomorrows
Here I go falling head over heels
In a dream of yesterday
I’m high and dry
Barely getting by
I’m so tired of always waiting
I miss the silliest things
I miss the silliest things when you’re far away
You’re too far away

I’ve got a feeling it might be the
Once-in-a-lifetime-no-hesitation-
Regrets-for-better-or-worse kind
No way around it
I’ve got everything to lose
So stay where you are
‘Cause I’m coming for you




All yours
Erika

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0